## **Academic Appeals Committee 2023-2024**

## **ACADEMIC APPEALS COMMITTEE**

In accordance with the College's Academic Appeals Procedures policy, an academic appeals committee is formed from a pool of committee members to review academic appeals and make recommendations to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs.

Co-Chairs: Cheryl Brown, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Malene Arnaud-Davis, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Emmett Davis, Assistant Dean, Business

**Executive Officer:** Cheryl Myers, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/ College Provost

Maria Cisneros, College Registrar **Ex-Officio Members:** 

Emily Cosper, Dean, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

Raymond Duplessis, Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Joan Ellis, Dean, Nursing

Harold Gaspard, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ Dean, Allied Health

Elizabeth Duett, Dean, Business

Gypsy Schneider, Return of Title IV Funds (R2T4) Coordinator, Student

Financial Assistance

Cristina Alvarado-Suarez, Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies

## **Committee Pool Members:**

Crystal Andrews, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education/Director, Hibernia Enrichment Center (2023-2024)

Malene Arnaud-Davis, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Abdelrahim Ayyad, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Gloria Baudouin, Academic Advisor, West Bank Campus (2023-2024)

Julie Bell, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Doris Cavey, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Amzad Chowdhury, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Shanna Clevenger, Professor/Librarian (2023-2025)

Stephanie Collins, Coordinator, Answer Center (2023-2024)

Cheryl Brown, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Jesse Boyd, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Lauren Carson, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Ranata Coxie, Administrative Assistant IV, Curriculum, Assessment, and Program Development (2023-2006)

Emmett Davis, Assistant Dean, Business (2023-2024)

Phil Denette, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Jennifer Fernandez, Assistant Dean, Nursing (2023-2025)

Danielle Gandolfo, Associate Professor, Business (2023-2026)

Kevin George, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Joseph Howard, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education

(2023-2026)

Kenya Jackson, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Jacqueline Jones, Professor, Allied Health (2023-2026)

Tara LaFrance, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Mavis Larrimer, Assistant Professor, Allied Health (2023-2026)

Freda Leonard, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Daphne Loney, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Sandra Madison, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Lyle (Chris) McDonald, Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2025)

April Noble, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Shannon Perkins, Associate Professor, Nursing (2023-2025)

## Academic Appeals Committee 2023-2024 (continued)

Sadhana Ray, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Rene Randall, Professor, Allied Health (2023-2024)

Catherine Reitmeyer, Assistant Professor, Allied Health (2023-2025)

Courtney Rimes-Stortz, Librarian/Professor (2023-2024)

Stacey Robertson, Director, Student Support Services (2023-2025)

Cara Romaguera, Advisor, Student Academic Support Center (2023-2026)

Thomas Russell, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Shena Sanders, Associate Professor, Allied Health (2023-2026)

Govindarao Sathyamoorthi, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Monica Scheel, Associate Professor, Nursing (2023-2026)

Paul Speyrer, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Koren Thornton, Administrative Assistant V (2023-2025)

Tiquiena Varnado, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Rachel Wilkerson, Career Navigator, Nursing (2023-2026)

Darlene Williams, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Kelly Williams, Instructor, Allied Health (2023-2025)

Kenneth Williams, Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2025)

Beverly Wiltz, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Rebecca Zaman, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Sharon Ziadeh, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Student Members: SGA Representative, West Bank Campus; SGA Representative, SGA Representative,

City Park Campus